EduCause LOVCOP Presentation: What’s the Fuss About RSS?

Alan, Brian, and myself will be giving a presentation to the EduCause LOVCOP (Learning Objects Virtual Community of Practice) on Friday. We’ll be talking about some of the work we’ve done on sharing learning objects using RSS, and what that pattern of resource sharing/distribution could mean to practicing teachers. We’ll also be giving an overview of the background that led up to the RSS/LO work, and will talk a bit about future directions and implications.

If you want to tune in, just email LearningObjects@educause.edu. The presentation will be given in an audio conference call, with an accompanying wiki web page to back us up. Tune in at 9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, noon Eastern.

Alan has hosted a snapshot of the wiki page, as well as more info on the process we used to prepare the presentation.

UPDATE: The conference call just finished, and went quite well. The audio was recorded, and will be available on the LOVCOP website soon. I’m looking forward to any feedback on the project and/or the presentation.